The Young Five Program Now Accepting Students

New opportunity for kindergarten age children

The School District of Lee County is excited to announce that The Young Five Program is currently accepting its first students.  The Young Five Program is for students who are eligible for kindergarten and would benefit from an extra year of social and emotional development.

“The Young Five Program will offer a learning environment tailored to meet the needs of students with late spring and summer birthdays who would benefit from additional time with school readiness,” says Dr. Bethany Quisenberry, Director of Elementary Curriculum and Instruction.  “Young Five students will have a certified teacher who will provide engaging lessons in literacy, math, social/emotional, and motor skills developmentally appropriate for their age.”

To qualify, students must turn five years old between May 1st and September 1st, 2021.  Ten Schools are offering The Young Five Program:

West Zone
Cape Elementary
J. Colin English Elementary

South Zone
Edgewood Academy
Orangewood Elementary
San Carlos Park Elementary
Spring Creek Elementary

East Zone
Lehigh Elementary
Manatee Elementary
River Hall Elementary
Sunshine Elementary

Parents with questions can email or call one of the schools offering the program.  Registration information is available on the School District’s website.

About East Lee News

Stay Up to Date with Southwest Florida’s Latest Issue. We cover any and all topics of interest for those living near and far. Stay up to date with the latest articles.

Recent Posts

Request Banner Ad Placement

Sales / Media Inquiries

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors