Lee Health Foundation Announces Board Of Trustees

J. Pason Gaddis / Chairperson, Lee Health Foundation

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Jan. 18, 2021) – Lee Health Foundation has announced its 2021 board of trustees, with J. Pason Gaddis returning as chairperson.

Trustees help guide philanthropic initiatives for Lee Health Foundation, which is celebrating 25 years of supporting lifesaving health and wellness programs in Southwest Florida. Since 1995, the Foundation, its supporters and trustees have made it possible for Lee Health to serve a growing community with comprehensive medical services close to home. Thanks to the generosity of the Southwest Florida community and dedication of the trustees, the Lee Health Foundation’s fiscal impact for 2020 included more than 4,000 generous donors raising more than $27.5 million.

“We are so grateful for the guidance and support of leaders throughout Southwest Florida in Lee Health’s mission to empower healthier lives through care and compassion,” said Chris Simoneau, Lee Health’s chief foundation and development officer. “Lee Health Foundation trustees advocate and raise funds for advanced technologies, world class care, and programs that wouldn’t exist without philanthropy but that are necessary for Lee Health to expand and enhance care throughout our seven-county region.”

Gaddis is co-founder and CEO of Florida Media Group, which publishes Florida Weekly, an award-winning publication preparing to launch its ninth community-oriented publication. Gaddis has served on the Foundation board since 2016, and recently was inducted into Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida’s Business Hall of Fame, Lee County.

Returning to their roles are Dr. James W. Orr, Jr. as vice chairperson and Jennifer Parisi as secretary. Dominic Cameratta will begin as treasurer of the board.

Newly elected trustees are David Call, Chetan Gulati, Kristin Haag, George Hamilton, Susan McGrogan, Lori Shaffer, Dr. F. Brett Shannon and Sandy Stilwell Youngquist. Returning trustees are Joseph R. Catti, Dr. Paul DiGiorgi, Jenny Gezella, Matt Hanson, Charles K. Idelson, Al Kinkle, Fred Pezeshkan, Pablo Veintimilla and Scotty Wood.

Ex-officio trustees are Dr. Larry Antonucci, David Collins, Gary Gold, Steve Henry, Sue Lester and Armando Llechu. The board’s emeriti committee includes Amanda Cross, Dorothy Fitzgerald, Joe Gammons, Frank Haskell, Chairperson Elaine Hawkins, Garrett Reasoner, and Madeleine Taeni.

Lee Health Foundation’s committee chairpersons include: Executive Committee, Gaddis; Finance Committee, Cameratta; Nominating & Governance Committee, Parisi; and Development Committee, Gezella. Additional community leaders who also serve on committees include Bill Cronin, William Gruver, Tarek Salhab and Austin Williams.

For additional information about the role of philanthropy at Lee Health or to donate, visit LeeHealthFoundation.org or call 239-343-6950.


Lee Health Foundation raises philanthropic dollars on behalf of Lee Health including Cape Coral Hospital, Gulf Coast Medical Center, HealthPark Medical Center, Lee Memorial Hospital, and Golisano Children’s Hospital of Southwest Florida. The Foundation provides financial support for many service areas including the Regional Cancer Center, Lee Health – Coconut Point, The Rehabilitation Hospital, Shipley Cardiothoracic Center, Community Health Clinics and Golisano Children’s Hospital Specialty Clinics in both Charlotte and Naples. Please visit LeeHealthFoundation.org or call (239) 343-6950 for more information about the role of Lee Health philanthropy in Southwest Florida.

About East Lee News

Stay Up to Date with Southwest Florida’s Latest Issue. We cover any and all topics of interest for those living near and far. Stay up to date with the latest articles.

Recent Posts

Request Banner Ad Placement

Sales / Media Inquiries

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors